You are a victim of theft
Webseite durchsuchen

You are a victim of theft

If you are a victim of theft, it is important to inform the police of this crime in order to enable them to take the necessary measures and, possibly, to return your property to you. For this purpose, it is necessary that you make a report. You may do this online at https://www.onlinewache.polizei.niedersachsen.de or personally in every police station.

In order to register the report, the police will need some documents. If you make your report personally, please bring along your personal identity card and proof of ownership (sales contracts), a bicycle logbook or a list of the individual numbers of the stolen items. Details of the possible sequence of events and of the time of the crime are also important.

Hinweis:
The police will give you an acknowledgment of your report of a theft. You should forward this acknowledgment immediately to your insurance company in order to maintain your claims for compensation from the insurance company.

Notes regarding the theft of your EC or credit card:

You should block a stolen credit card immediately. For this purpose, contact the following central telephone numbers at any time by day or night:

EC Cards: Telephone: 01805 021021
MasterCard (only Germany): 0800 - 819 1040;
international (reverse-charge call): +1 - 636 7227 111
VISA Card (only Germany): 0800 - 811 8440;
international (reverse-charge call): + 1 410 581 9994
American Express: Telephone: 069 97971000
Diners Club: Telephone: 069 66166123 or 01805 336696 - 24 h telephone number (0.12€/Min.)

From abroad:+49 followed by the respective telephone number without the "0" of the local area code.

You need your account number in order to block Eurocheque cards or bank account cards. The easiest way to block credit cards is by indicating the credit card number. If this is not available, it is in most cases sufficient to indicate your name, date of birth, address and the name of your bank. In some cases, cards can be blocked only temporarily. If savings books or investment documents have been lost, please report this immediately to your financial institution.

Notes regarding the theft of your mobile phone:
Have your stolen mobile phone blocked immediately - above all if it was switched on. For this purpose, call the hotline of your service provider with whom you have concluded the contract for your phone card. In addition to your mobile phone number, you should also have your card number and your password or keyword available. You can arrange for the blocking of your phone also in written form, e.g. by using a fax.

T-D1: Telephone: 01803 302202; international service number:+49 1803 302202 (subject to charge)

D2 Vodafone: Telephone: 0800 1721212; international service number: +49 172 1212 (subject to charge)

E-Plus: Telephone: 0177 1000; international service number: +49 177 1000 (subject to charge)

O2: Telephone: 01805 624357 (0.0533 € for15 sec.), costs for blocking the SIM card: 12.50 €; international service number: +49 179 55222 (subject to charge)

Are you sure that you have been the victim of a theft? In this case, you should immediately make a report. In order to search for your phone, the police needs the 15-digit serial number (IMEI number) of your mobile phone. You can determine this number by entering the key combination *#06#. Record this number in your documents.

What are the next steps?

Die Bearbeitung Ihrer Strafanzeige erfolgt bei Ihrer örtlich zuständigen Polizeidienststelle und der zuständigen Staatsanwaltschaft. Es kann sein, dass sich bei der Bearbeitung weitere Rückfragen ergeben und Sie deshalb nochmals schriftlich befragt oder zu einer Zeugenvernehmung vorgeladen werden.

Note:

If you have been victim of a theft, you may also contact the facilities listed in the List of Support Facilities. If you face an acute financial emergency situation due to the theft, additional support possibilities are indicated here.

Webseite durchsuchen

Sie wurden bestohlen

Wenn Sie bestohlen wurden, ist es wichtig, dass die Polizei Kenntnis von der Straftat erhält und notwendige Maßnahmen ergreifen kann, damit Sie Ihr Eigentum vielleicht zurückbekommen können. Dazu ist es erforderlich, dass Sie eine Strafanzeige erstatten. Das können Sie entweder online unter https://www.onlinewache.polizei.niedersachsen.de oder persönlich in jeder Polizeidienststelle tun.

Bei der Anzeigeaufnahme benötigt die Polizei einige Unterlagen von Ihnen. Bitte nehmen Sie zur persönlichen Anzeigeerstattung Ihren Personalausweis und Eigentumsnachweise (Kaufverträge), den Fahrradpass oder eine Auflistung der Individualnummern der entwendeten Gegenstände mit. Wichtig für die Anzeige sind Angaben zum möglichen Tathergang und zu Tatzeiten.

Hinweis:
Über die Anzeigeerstattung wegen Diebstahls erhalten Sie eine Bestätigung von der Polizei. Diese Bestätigung sollten Sie unverzüglich Ihrer Versicherung mitteilen, damit Sie eventuelle Ersatzansprüche der Versicherung nicht verlieren.

Hinweis bei Diebstahl Ihrer EC- oder Kredit-Geldkarte:

Eine entwendete EC- oder Kredit-Geldkarte sollten Sie unverzüglich sperren lassen. Veranlassen können Sie dies zu jeder Tages- und Nachtzeit unter folgenden zentralen Rufnummern:

EC-Karten: Telefon 01805 021021
MasterCard (nur Deutschland): 0800 - 819 1040;
international (R-Gespräch): +1 - 636 7227 111
VISA Card (nur Deutschland): 0800 - 811 8440;
international (R-Gespräch): + 1 410 581 9994
American Express: Telefon: 069 97971000
Diners Club: Telefon: 069 66166123 oder 01805 336696 - 24h-Nummer (0,12€/Min.)

Vom Ausland aus:+49 und dann die jeweilige Nummer ohne die "0" der Vorwahl.

Zur Sperrung von Euroscheck- bzw. Bankkontenkarten benötigen Sie Ihre Kontonummer. Kreditkarten können Sie am einfachsten durch Angabe der Kreditkartennummer sperren lassen. Steht Ihnen diese nicht zur Verfügung, reichen meist auch Ihr Name, Geburtsdatum und Ihre Adresse sowie der Name Ihrer Bank. Teilweise ist auch eine nur vorübergehende Sperrung möglich. Sind Sparbücher oder Anlagedokumente abhanden gekommen, so melden Sie dies bitte unverzüglich bei Ihrem Geldinstitut.

Hinweis bei Diebstahl Ihres Handys:
Lassen Sie Ihren Anschluss möglichst umgehend sperren – vor allem dann, wenn das Handy eingeschaltet war. Den Auftrag dazu erteilen Sie über die Hotline des Anbieters, bei dem Sie den Kartenvertrag abgeschlossen haben. Halten Sie neben Ihrer Mobiltelefonnummer auch die Kartennummer sowie Ihr Kenn- bzw. Passwort bereit. Sie können die Sperrung jedoch auch schriftlich, z. B. per Fax, veranlassen.

T-D1: Telefon 01803 302202; Auslands-Service-Nummer:+49 1803 302202 (gebührenpflichtig)
D2 Vodafone: Telefon 0800 1721212; Auslands-Service-Nummer: +49 172 1212 (gebührenpflichtig)
E-Plus: Telefon 0177 1000; Auslands-Service-Nummer: +49 177 1000 (gebührenpflichtig)
O2: Telefon 01805 624357 (0,0533 € pro 15 Sek.) Kosten zur Sperrung der SIM-Karte: 12,50 €; Auslands-Service-Nummer: +49 179 55222 (gebührenpflichtig)

Sind Sie sich sicher, bestohlen worden zu sein? Dann sollten Sie umgehend Anzeige erstatten. Für die Fahndung nach Ihrem Gerät benötigt die Polizei die 15-stellige Seriennummer (IMEI-Nummer) Ihres Mobiltelefons. Diese Nummer können Sie durch Eingabe der Tastenkombination *#06# feststellen. Notieren Sie die Nummer in Ihren Unterlagen.

Wie geht es weiter?

Die Bearbeitung Ihrer Strafanzeige erfolgt bei Ihrer örtlich zuständigen Polizeidienststelle und der zuständigen Staatsanwaltschaft. Es kann sein, dass sich bei der Bearbeitung weitere Rückfragen ergeben und Sie deshalb nochmals schriftlich befragt oder zu einer Zeugenvernehmung vorgeladen werden.

Hinweis:

Wenn Sie bestohlen wurden, können Sie sich auch an die Einrichtungen in der Liste der Unterstützungseinrichtungen wenden. Wenn Sie durch den Diebstahl in akute finanzielle Not geraten sind, finden Sie hier finanzielle Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten.