Webseite durchsuchen

Welcome to this Website!

 

Protecting and supporting people who have become victims of crime is an important task for society as a whole. Therefore the protection of victims and victim assistance are key issues of politics, which in Lower Saxony are considered as interministerial tasks and dealt with by several ministries.

In order to further strengthen the rights of the victims and to promote their protection, the Ministry for Internal Affairs and Sport of Lower Saxony, the Ministry of Education of Lower Saxony, the Ministry for Social Affairs, Health and Equal Opportunities of Lower Saxony and the Ministry for Justice of Lower Saxony have jointly developed of the victim protection concept of the Lower Saxony State Government. The Ministry for Justice of Lower Saxony is responsible for its implementation. For this purpose, a specialist unit for victim protection (Fachstelle Opferschutz - FOS) was established in the State Crime Prevention Council of Lower Saxony (Landespräventionsrat - LPR), which is subordinate to the Ministry for Justice of Lower Saxony.

The specialist unit for victim protection is intended to ensure "access to justice" for all victims of crimes and their relatives and to indicate possibilities for compensating for the injuries suffered as a result of a crime. However, this requires that victims of crimes can easily and rapidly inform themselves about the most important questions. This is the primary purpose of this website.

Since a crime will in most cases also affect people associated with the victim, this website includes not only a section for the direct victims of a crime, but also a separate section for relatives, neighbours, friends, colleagues and acquaintances of the victim.

Specialists from a great variety of professions offer help and support to the victims of crimes. For these specialists, this website provides an additional section including further information from practical experience, science and research.

I very much hope that you as a visitor of this website will find first answers to your questions, but also possibilities for obtaining further information and assistance.

If you want to communicate any questions, amendments or suggestions, you are cordially invited to use the contact form on this website.

Please also draw the attention of other people to this offer.

 

With kind regards
Dagmar Freudenberg

Leiterin der Fachstelle Opferschutz im Landespräventionsrat im Niedersächsischen Justizministerium
(Head of the Specialist Unit for Victim Protection (FOS) of the State Crime Prevention Council of Lower Saxony (LPR) in the Ministry for Justice of Lower Saxony)
Am Waterlooplatz 5a/II
30169 Hannover

Telephone: 0511/120 – 5281
Telefax: 0511/120 - 99 - 5281

Webseite durchsuchen

Herzlich Willkommen auf dieser Webseite!

 

Menschen, die Opfer einer Straftat geworden sind, zu schützen und zu unterstützen ist eine gesamtgesellschaftliche Aufgabe. Opferschutz und Opferhilfe sind daher auch wichtige Anliegen der Politik, die in Niedersachsen als Querschnittsaufgabe in mehreren Ministerien bearbeitet werden.

Um die Rechte der Opfer weiter zu stärken und den Opferschutz voranzutreiben, haben deshalb das Niedersächsische Ministerium für Inneres und Sport, das Niedersächsische Kultusministerium, das Niedersächsische Ministerium für Soziales, Gesundheit und Gleichstellung und das Niedersächsische Justizministerium gemeinsam die Opferschutzkonzeption der Niedersächsischen Landesregierung erarbeitet. Für deren Umsetzung ist das Niedersächsische Justizministerium verantwortlich. Hierfür wurde eigens die Fachstelle Opferschutz (FOS) im Landespräventionsrat Niedersachsen, zugehörig zum Niedersächsischen Justizministerium, eingerichtet.

Ein Ziel der Arbeit der Fachstelle Opferschutz ist es, für alle Betroffenen von Straftaten und ihre Angehörigen einen sicheren „Zugang zum Recht“ zu schaffen und Möglichkeiten aufzuzeigen, um die Schädigung durch eine erlittene Straftat auszugleichen. Das setzt voraus, dass Betroffene von Straftaten sich einfach und schnell über die wichtigsten Fragen informieren können. Dem dient diese Webseite in erster Linie.

Weil von einer Straftat meist auch Menschen im Umfeld der Betroffenen berührt sind, gibt es auf dieser Webseite neben dem Bereich für direkt Betroffene einer Straftat auch einen eigenen Bereich für die Angehörigen, die Nachbarinnen und Nachbarn, die Freundinnen und Freunde, die Kolleginnen und Kollegen und die Bekannten der direkt Betroffenen.

Hilfe und Unterstützung für Betroffene von Straftaten bieten Fachkräfte unterschiedlichster Berufszweige an. Für sie steht ein weiterer, gesonderter Bereich zur Verfügung, der weiterführende Informationen aus Fachpraxis, Wissenschaft und Forschung enthält.

Ich hoffe sehr, dass Sie als Besucherinnen und Besucher auf dieser Webseite erste Antworten auf Ihre Fragen, aber auch Möglichkeiten finden, weitergehende Informationen und Hilfen zu bekommen.

Wenn Sie darüber hinaus Fragen, Ergänzungen oder Anregungen mitteilen möchten, sind Sie herzlich eingeladen, dies über das Kontakt-Formular auf dieser Seite zu tun.

Machen Sie gern auch andere Menschen auf dieses Angebot aufmerksam.

 

Mit herzlichem Gruß
Dagmar Freudenberg

Leiterin der Fachstelle Opferschutz im Landespräventionsrat im Niedersächsischen Justizministerium
Am Waterlooplatz 5a/II
30169 Hannover

Telefon: 0511/120 – 5281
Telefax: 0511/120 - 99 - 5281